Two Months

I have so much I wish I had time to write. 

I will try to be satisfied with only saying what I can before I need to pump. 

My baby girl can nurse now. (I wish I could express what a miraculous triumph it is to be able to say that.) She only nurses on the right so far. (Go figure that the left breast is different enough from the right that we haven’t figured out how to get it to work for her.) But she’s getting enough from the one side to be happy and healthy. 

EMM is also growing and growing. Here are her 2-month stats. 


She’s more than twice her birth weight now. Twice as big. Let that sink in. And pay no attention to her percentiles. They don’t matter. EMM is more than twice her birth weight. 

Go team!

This entry was posted in palace. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Months

  1. Carol says:

    It’s Wonderful! She’s wonderful! You’re wonderful! Happy.

  2. Kathryn Lee Peris says:

    Good job mama and baby dear! I KNEW you could do it, Alyce! Keep marching on the left. Try switching after a letdown on the right. Go from modified cradle to football.

Leave a Reply

