2w6d or day 3 at home

We had our first outing today with BGL. If going to the pediatrician can be called an outing. 

She’s an inch longer than she was at birth. Little weed is already 17.5 inches. 



BGL also has gained 3 ounces since her last weigh-in at the NICU. She’s now a whopping 4 lbs 3 oz. 


I’m ready for her to be strong enough and old enough that she can figure out breastfeeding so I don’t have to pump so much anymore. Especially throughout the night. My husband helps me remember to be patient and hopeful. And patient. 

Pumping does afford me the opportunity to post these pictures of our little nugget. And I’m sure we’re all grateful for that. 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2w6d or day 3 at home

  1. Ami says:

    Oh, yes! Very grateful! I love seeing her.

  2. Carol says:

    Weight?

  3. Carol says:

    Oops. I missed that. Good for her and you.

Leave a Reply

