34 weeks

I’m not pregnant anymore. I had a baby yesterday. Who knows when or if I will ever be able to write all my feelings down. Or the details of what happened. 

Good on me for writing daily about this pregnancy because at least some of it is already there. 

Childbirth is a miracle. Every time. This time. 

Also. I’m not on an IV for the first time since Thursday evening. Which means I can go to the bathroom by myself. I can take a shower at all. I can probably even go to the NICU without a chaperone. So much freedom. (And responsiblity.)


(That look on my face is a happy mom who is also on a magnesium sulfate drip.)

This entry was posted in palace. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 34 weeks

  1. Carol says:

    Yes, we could see your groggy eyes. How wonderful it all is. I am very thankful to all those good people who have been caring for you and BGL. Bless them. And bless you Larsen family, all four.

  2. Ami says:

    Amen and Hallelujah!

Leave a Reply

