32w5d – Apr 14

People. We’ve made it almost six weeks (it’s been five weeks and four days, actually) since I got sent to triage. Since the pre-eclampsia watch began. That’s wonderful, isn’t it. Think of all that time BGL has had to grow and develop and get stronger. Good stuff.

We still don’t want BGL showing up yet, but I’m really pleased to look back and see how long it’s been.

At that first triage visit, Dr. Meldrum predicted she would be here between 35 and 38 weeks. Thirty-five weeks is barely more than two weeks away. And I currently can’t imagine that she will come that soon.

Of course, only time will tell. Well, time and the results of my regular pre-eclampsia labs and weekly ultrasounds.

I go to those appointments every week with the thought in my head that this visit could end with me in the hospital. I must not quite believe that it will happen, though, because I still haven’t packed my hospital bag. Probably should get that done. For real, though.

Today, I am trying to distract myself from the high blood pressure and gestational diabetes regimen by looking at crib sheets. I’ve looked through many pages of the offerings at Target and narrowed it down to two.

Woven

Sweet Jojo

I also found one on Amazon that I like. (Okay, I actually found it at BuyBuyBaby first, but it is sold out. At some other time I will ponder the mystery of how overwhelming the selection is at BuyBuyBaby – and Bed, Bath and Beyond – and how often things are sold out online.)

BBB floral

We have white crib sheets. We have our son’s blue-and-white striped crib sheets and another sheet that’s light blue with some teddy bears. So we don’t need a new crib sheet. But today I think BGL ought to have one new crib sheet that’s just for her.

I am currently not able to decide which option I like best. I welcome opinions.

This entry was posted in palace and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 32w5d – Apr 14

  1. Anne Taylor says:

    I like them all but I think my favorite is the middle one. BGL would be cute on top of any one of them.

  2. Ami says:

    The 1st. I love you and BGL.

  3. Carol says:

    I choose the first.

Leave a Reply

