32w4d – Apr 13

It should be no surprise to anyone that I get up a couple of times each night to empty my bladder. What is more surprising has been that for the last few nights, getting up for my wee hours pee has set off a bloody nose. In my right nostril. Not just bloody congestion. Actual bloody nose. Welcome to late pregnancy.

My solution has been to stick a kleenex up my nose and go back to sleep. Obviously.

Acupuncture today. Lovely as always. She massaged my feet and legs and hands and jaw while the needles did their work.

She also placed needles at the outside base of my baby toes. Those needles are intended to help BGL turn to face head down. So we’ll see if she’s still breech at the next ultrasound.

When I got up from lying on the acupuncture table, I got a bloody nose. Again, right nostril. So I’m thinking the bloody nose gets triggered by going from sedentary (and prone?) to mobile (and upright). Maybe?

Bananas give me heartburn.

I’m tired a lot.

My lower back is ouchy.

My neck and shoulders and jaw are TIGHT. I cannot emphasize this enough. I made an appointment for a massage today. Appointment isn’t for a couple of weeks. Might call somewhere else to see if I can get in sooner. My neck and shoulders and sanity might not survive two weeks.

 

 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 32w4d – Apr 13

  1. Carol says:

    They used to tell me you have to take care of yourself first. I don’t think I believed it or believed it was possible. Now I’m telling you it’s a good idea to take care of yourself first so you help others. And so you’ll feel and be well. Get the massage.

  2. Debbie says:

    A-Jared has a technique (the Webster technique…you could google) that releases the ligaments and the torque in the uterus and helps baby get turned around head down. Simple, quick, painless, effective. Also, he has massage therapists and I will ask him in the morning how soon he could get you in for a complementary “my wife’s dear pregnant friend needs a massage asap” massage. Maybe sooner than two weeks. Love you. You can do this!

Leave a Reply

