32w2d – Apr 11

I ate four gummy bears after I checked my lunch blood sugar.

But what I really want is a cupcake. And a Snickers ice cream bar. Or a hot fudge sundae. It’s just one of those days that I want a real treat.

And I don’t want to eat anymore peanuts. Or string cheeses or cheese slices. Or broccoli.

I do still want to eat clementines. I hope I always love clementines.

A brownie sounds yummy, too.

I ate a piece of pizza for dinner last night. One piece. That’s it. I didn’t have the energy to eat anything else. You know, vegetables. Just no energy.

I don’t know what to make for dinner. I hardly ever know what to make. My brain is on vacation by that time of day. I suppose it means I should think of something in the morning and get it started so that I already have something ready by the time my brain shuts off. But I’ve had that idea before and never implemented it. Today, I blame being in my third trimester and just very tired.

BGL is moving just like she’s supposed to.

My blood sugar is behaving.

Can’t necessarily say the same about my blood pressure.

But we’ve covered all of that before.

I forgot to report that at my OB appointment yesterday, my belly measured 32 weeks. We’ll find out next week if that has translated to BGL gaining on the growth curve.

This entry was posted in palace and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 32w2d – Apr 11

  1. Carol says:

    We’ll hope. You are strong, Alyce. I’m glad, because you certainly need to be.

  2. Carol says:

    We’ll hope she grows. And, separately, you are strong. And so on.

Leave a Reply

