31w5d – Apr 7

I went to see Beauty and the Beast today. And I cried. At the part where Beast is singing after he lets Belle go home to help her father. 

But I wasn’t crying about that. That just happened to be the moment when I felt an overflow of a host of emotions related to this pregnancy and all the hard work of IVF and all the love and support I’ve received from so many good people. People who have just been there. Shown up. Kept the boat steady. I’m grateful for those people. 

And I’m so grateful to have made it where we are now. Expecting our second child. With confidence that she will be healthy and strong. 

It’s a good place to be. 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31w5d – Apr 7

  1. Carol says:

    And I am happy for you all.

Leave a Reply

