25w6d – Feb 25

My son picks up a Tums from my nightstand and says, “This is Mommy’s Diclegis.” Now, his pronunciation of Diclegis was not perfect. But it was intelligible.

My son also often complains of heartburn and talks about the baby in his tummy. I guess you could say he’s pregnant right along with me. 

Today I went grocery shopping. I made pancakes. I showered. I prepared a lesson to give at church tomorrow. I lounged. I did dishes. I wore myself and my feet right out. Almost didn’t notice the heartburn and bloody noses. 

Baby girl had some good kicks today. Wonder what fruit or vegetable she’ll be tomorrow. 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 25w6d – Feb 25

  1. Carol says:

    Butternut squash?

Leave a Reply

