22w4d – Feb 2

Groundhog saw his shadow and predicts 6 more weeks of winter. I predict almost 18 more weeks of this pregnancy. 

Bring on the heartburn. 

Eat too little = heartburn. 

Eat too much = heartburn. 

Eat the right amount = impossible. 

I remember not having much trouble with heartburn during the second trimester of my first pregnancy. More proof that every pregnancy is different. 

I do long for warmer weather and lighter skies in the evening because I also long to go for walks after work. I’m too cold-blooded these days to do it right now when it’s cold and dark. But I want to walk around with my boys and my baby. 

For now, I will sleep. 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 22w4d – Feb 2

  1. Carol says:

    I, too, am a fair weather walker.
    I love you, Alyce.

Leave a Reply

