22w3d – Feb 1

Pregnancy symptom of the day: round ligament PAIN.

Prolonged and more than unpleasant and so so familiar. And a little alarming. Because it comes out of nowhere and hangs around. Because pain is often alarming.

It was on the left side. I reached down to hold my stomach while I scurried to get lunch in an attempt to alleviate the pain. Someone waiting at the elevator saw me and asked if I was okay. I guess the wincing and grabbing at myself made her think something was wrong. Go figure.

I said, “I’m just pregnant. Sometimes that hurts.”

“Okay. Well, congratulations.”

People really are just nice people.

The round ligament pain had become mild and intermittent discomfort by the time I drove home from DC today. Thank goodness.

Heartburn, diarrhea, finicky appetite and sleepiness also made the symptom list today.

I wore a new pair of maternity pants to work today. Navy cords. Mistake. They fell down all day long. All day, I tell you. And turned my underwear blue. Not cool.

One co-worker told me she doesn’t think she’s ever seen me wear pants before. I say she just hasn’t noticed, but it has been a while. Skirts and dresses are the way to go, people. Even when you’re not pregnant.

This entry was posted in palace, the long commute and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 22w3d – Feb 1

  1. Carol says:

    Mood indigo.

Leave a Reply

