19w5d – Jan 13

My dad died on January 13, 2003. Fourteen years ago. This day will always be more about that than about anything else that’s going on in my life. 

He had type II diabetes. He ate jelly beans and spice drops. I thought of him today when I drank a glass of kool aid. 

Kool aid. Who drinks that? Apparently pregnant me does. 

I bought some clothes for baby girl today. Nothing for when she’s new. Have hardly anything yet for when she’s new. Should probably do something to change that. 

My feet are sore. My lower back is sore. 

I do not have bloody noses. By it’s bloody when I blow my nose. Have I said this already? It’s not bloody every day. More like a few times a week. 

Almost at the halfway mark. Whoa. Slow down. 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 19w5d – Jan 13

  1. Marisa says:

    I thought about you yesterday. Love you and can’t wait for that baby girl of yours!

  2. Carol says:

    And just this morning I thought about how long those nine months can be. I know you have very much to do, but here’s your mother’s advice: relax. Every day, relax. Deep relaxing breaths every day.

Leave a Reply

