18w3d – Jan 4

My stomach hasn’t completely popped. It’s not yet nice and round.

But.

I have entered the phase of pregnancy where you feel like your stomach isn’t exactly part of your body anymore. It moves separately and at its own pace, which may be slower of faster than the rest of your body wants to move.

I noticed it tonight when I was “running” from my car into a restaurant to use the bathroom. I can only describe it by repeating that my stomach didn’t feel like part of me. It was just along for the ride, almost like I need to pick it up and take it with me.

In other news, my food preferences and aversions are changing. I willingly ate a salad today. Wanted to eat it. I have not wanted to eat a salad for months. But today, I was all about the lettuce, beets, chick peas, broccoli, onions, eggs, chicken, turkey. And ranch. Only ranch right now. I’m weird.

No heartburn to speak of today. Go figure.

This entry was posted in palace, the long commute and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 18w3d – Jan 4

  1. Carol says:

    No sense trying to figure. Just be glad. I am.

Leave a Reply

