16w6d and 17w

Merry Christmas Eve and Merry Christmas!

Baby is the size of a pomegranate. We love pomegranates. 

The holiday weekend threw off my eating and sleeping schedule pretty much completely. But guess what. I felt better on Christmas than on Christmas Eve. And the eating schedule on Christmas was even more messed up. 

Figure that one out. 

My one theory so far is that I didn’t take my prenatal vitamins either day. I ran out on Friday and didn’t realize it. I discovered their gone-ness on Saturday and went and bought more. But I didn’t take them on Sunday morning because they were still at the bottom of the CVS bag and forgotten among the hustle and bustle of Christmas morning. 

So I’m theorizing that they’re part of the culprit of me feeling blah every day. 

The theory has flaws, I know. I’ve taken these same prenatal for years. All the days I wasn’t pregnant and all the days I have been. And I’ve felt fine for the vast majority of those days. Which is a big flaw in my theory. 

Maybe I should think about switching to a different prenatal vitamin, though, and see if it helps. 

Other theories are that my prayer to feel better on these holidays so I could enjoy them was answered. Totally plausible. 

Or maybe at 17 weeks my body has decided not to feel awful and nauseated all the time. Not sure what to make of this idea yet. Only time will tell. 

I received a Solly Baby wrap for Christmas and am super excited. Just need my cousin Anne’s daughters to teach me how to use it. 

I also got new measuring cups for Christmas and am thrilled. All but one of mine broke as of Christmas morning. I have a smarty pants husband. 

My belly hasn’t popped out yet, but I am definitely thick around the middle. My friend Amanda thinks “thick” is a terrible word to use to ever describe the appearance of a person. But I think it’s the right word in this instance. I am thick these days. 

Merry Christmas. 

This entry was posted in palace and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 16w6d and 17w

  1. Carol says:

    It’s tempting, you know, to say something about being thick of something, like thick of being thick. But I won’t.

Leave a Reply

