4w5d – Sept 30

Let’s get the report on symptoms, or lack of them, out of the way. No physical signs of being pregnant.

I suppose it’s normal to think that once you know you’re pregnant, you should be able to tell. I also suppose that a lot of women who conceive naturally don’t find out they’re pregnant until they are farther along and more likely to already be experiencing symptoms. Maybe. I wouldn’t actually know.

I only know that I found out I was pregnant at 4 weeks and 2 days (4w2d) and have so far noticed nothing that for certain is a sign of my body knowing I’m pregnant. So far, only my head knows it.

Well, obviously my body knows. My body is doing all kinds of things that I’m not conscious of. So how do I say that?

No observable signs of being pregnant.

Moving on.

I’m thinking on day 4 that I should change the way I’m titling these posts. Maybe something like “I’m Pregnant: 4w2d.” Not sure yet. I just think that tracking by weeks and days will be more meaningful than tracking based on how long I’ve known.

Which brings me back to what I’m doing in the first place.

I was driving home on Wednesday and listening to the radio. The Kim Power Stilson Show on BYU Radio, to be specific. It was an episode that he been recorded previously where her guest was Sharon Lechter. She’s an international guru on financial education. It was a fascinating show. I really ought to read her books.

But anyway, the conversation got me to thinking that I want to write a book. Like I feel like there’s a book in me that needs to be written. And the idea popped into my head that I should write about my pregnancy every day of the pregnancy. Not that I will necessarily have a book from what I write, but I will have a lot written.

Besides, who wouldn’t want a record of their entire pregnancy. It’s so easy to forget what you experience during this miraculous time, so why not write it down. I am certain that if I can really do this, missing as few days as possible, I will so glad I did. So grateful.

I’m especially looking forward to writing about all the early days of pregnancy, the days and weeks I didn’t write about on my blog before because we hadn’t told anyone so I “couldn’t” write about it. How silly. Just write and save the draft and publish later. Of course, the first trimester before anyone knew was filled with me being super irritable and plagued by heartburn and fatigue. That might not be super fun or interesting to write about. But that’s not the point. The point is to write about it.

Every. Single. Day.

Buckle up. It’s going to be a (baby) bumpy ride. (Yes, I just did that.)

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

