swings again

Is it bad if I only write about going to the swings with my son? I can’t seem to get enough of it.

My favorite parts are when he closes his eyes while flying back and forth. And when he looks up at the sky and talks about what he sees. And when he tells me to “look!” at the sky, too. And when he says he wants to fly and I ask him if he is and he says no and asks if I’m working on it. And when he is finished swinging and wants to “hang” (which is really me holding him up there) from the monkey bars and go from one end to the other. This one then this one then this one then this one, he says as he grabs the next bar.

He is getting more daring. Or at least at all daring. It’s so fun to see.

For the last few nights he has been jumping into our arms from the top stair. Of course, we are standing about 3 stairs lower, so it perhaps isn’t much of a jump. But for him, HUGE. I love it.

In other news, I am thrilled that the sun is shining again. Rainy and overcast are only fun for so long. Sunny and brisk are the best fall days. In my opinion.

This entry was posted in palace and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to swings again

  1. Carol says:

    I’ll echo that opinion. Snow where your brother Richard lives. And lots of it. Now, about the swinging and such, I love it, really love the looking at the sky part.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

