5w5d – Oct 7

I mowed the lawn last night. Felt fine while doing it. But afterward? I was done. I could barely make dinner. And by the time we sat down to eat it, I couldn’t think or see straight.

After dinner, I took a shower and then fell into bed. Pretty sure I passed out.

Okay, not really. But I was for sure in this weird sleepy fog for a while.

My husband said that when he came to bed, he had to get up in my face to make sure I was breathing. He said I’ve never been that silent in my sleep.

I’m going to have to blame my reaction to lawn-mowing on being pregnant.

Today, I feel fine.

Actually, I think I’m noticing that most days I feel fine in the morning and start feeling blah as the day wears on. Evenings are not fun anymore.

I’m trying to decide how often to take belly profile shots. I started out being much heavier than I feel good about. So I’m not wanting to really document these early days when I’m not showing at all. My “flat” stomach isn’t exactly flat.

I’m thinking maybe 6w, 12w, 18w, and then every other week after that? Is that too much? Probably for others. But I imagine I won’t mind having the pictures for myself. So I’m not talking about when I will post pictures. I’m talking about when I will make sure I take pictures.

Today’s mind-racers: What if I’m pregnant with twins? What if I’m not? What if there’s no heartbeat on Monday?

I’m in bed now. Home from an evening outside walking on a gorgeous fall night with the men in my life. Then a homecoming football game. And here’s what I can report: irritability and heartburn are back. Boy howdy.

He heartburn is only mildly annoying st this point.

The irritability, on the other hand, is something I’ve got to figure out how to manage. My toddler doesn’t understand why I’m snapping at him for almost no reason. And my husband is undeserving of my wrath. Not sure what I’m going to do about it yet.

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

