repetition

processed sugar makes me sick. well, when i eat it, it makes me sick. as in, i make involuntary visits to the bathroom after eating candy.

come to think of it, how many of our visits to the bathroom are voluntary? (i’m not talking about showers and primping and such. you know what i’m talking about.)

but i digress.

this getting sick from sugar thing is something i know about myself. i’ve known it for a long time. i know it good and well. and every time i find myself scurrying off to take care of the after effects of my decision to eat the reese’s pieces someone so kindly left on my desk and the milk duds and the kit kat (please know that none of these were the full-size version) and who knows what else, i ask myself when i’m going to learn my lesson and not knowingly inflict suffering upon myself.

a & e are visiting this weekend, so i’m not even going to pretend that i’m going to start learning my lesson in the next couple of days.

but maybe after they leave i’ll get serious about getting a plan together. maybe.

who’s with me?

This entry was posted in palace. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to repetition

  1. Carrie says:

    I have that problem but only because of the nonfat milk powder in the chocolate. I am fine with dairy free candy.

  2. Carol Schiess says:

    Sugar and I go way back. Enough said.

Leave a Reply

