dear humidity,

i am something other than happy to see you again. you make me want to cut my hair off. or always have it up in a bun or ponytail. and you make my skin sticky. and you make it very hard for me to put my wedding rings on in the morning (read: you make me puffy). i fear i won’t make it through this summer without getting them resized.

please go easy on me this summer. on all of us.

a

 

This entry was posted in palace. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to dear humidity,

  1. Ann says:

    You are far too polite. I suppose you’ll catch more flies with honey….but then again, these days we’re all sticky enough we don’t even need honey. Hmph.

Leave a Reply

