as events warrant

i got a text from my sister. from jerusalem. how cool.

i’ve received many phone calls, i assume in response to my last post. how loved do i feel? unfortunately, i am loved by people in different time zones, so i almost never can answer when the phone rings. sorry!

when i was at that cathedral in toledo spain and had to empty my bladder something fierce, i did not take pictures because picture taking was not allowed. there. i have been wanting get that off my chest for a while now.

i did not go to dc this week. might not next week either. we. shall. see. but let me just say that as much as i’m not in love with my long commute, it is very hard to work from home every. single. day.

i’ve lost 6 pounds. more than that since my very heaviest.

i’ve had 5 blood tests and 5 ultrasounds in the last 3 weeks. beat that.

a few nights ago, my husband woke up in the night with a fever. kinda freaky, actually.

i do not add new material to pinterest. i just repin everyone else’s stuff.

birds are building nests in the shutters on both sides of my office window. i believe these shutters are the only shutters on our house seeing as my office window is the only front facing window. and thank goodness for that. we’d be a literal birdhouse, no doubt.

the killers have a song – “under the gun,” i believe – with a happy little refrain:  “kill me now, kill me now, kill me now, kill me now.” sometimes (right now) on conference calls, that part of the song gets stuck in my head. and then i feel bad for singing that song. because i don’t actually want anyone to kill me.

i am craving french toast.

This entry was posted in palace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to as events warrant

  1. That is a whole lot of information in one blog post…It may take me a bit to digest it.

  2. Carol Schiess says:

    I am not craving french toast. You should see/taste how they make it in Jerusalem, at least at the Olive Tree Hotel. Maybe you shouldn’t. It’s not nice, and it’s tough.
    I am craving a hamburger, onion rings, and a shake, but I’m too tired to go get it. Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

